Kiln Update

Today’s post was going to be about my recent excursions to Copenhagen and Louisiana, but my kiln is ready to be unloaded, so I’m going to go do that instead!

I used every available shelf for this kiln. Then I used shelves for the wood kiln. There ended up being about 1/2 cone difference between the top and bottom.

Checking the translucency!

Unglazed cup

Glazed

Another cup – view 1

view 2

 

view 3

Here’s a preview for tomorrow’s post:

5 comments on “Kiln Update

  1. good work on showing the imperfections.

Leave a Reply

